Studio Harcourt Paris | The Studio

PHOTOGRAPHY AS AN ART

THE STORY OF A LEGEND

 

Since its creation, the timeless and classic Studio Harcourt has been preserving and nurturing the fundamental values that have shaped its success and reputation: the demand for excellence, respect for aesthetics, French elegance and a very Parisian art of hospitality. 

Conceived by Cosette Harcourt, an exceptional and modern woman who boldly lent her name to the studio, and the Lacroix brothers, visionary media moguls and experienced businessmen, Studio Harcourt began in 1934 in the very chic 8th arrondissement of Paris. 

The aesthetic of the Harcourt photographic portrait draws its heritage from the glamour of the golden age of black-and-white French cinema. A style that is often imitated, but never identical, it is a token of eternity, an iconographic piece which has established itself as an indispensable signature over the years.

A true institution which is now an “Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant” (Living Heritage Company), the Harcourt brand is part of the collective unconscious and continues its quest for timelessness, leaving its mark in the imagination of time. A visual memory of the great artistic, cultural and political figures of the 20th century, the legend is as clear as day, defying the passage of time. 

If the present is a grain of eternity as Nietzsche says, a Studio Harcourt portrait is a promise to preserve an unchanging moment of eternity, the precious memory of moments engraved forever, the essence of sheer emotion.

1/5

PHOTOGRAPHY AS AN ART

 
1/19

Mastery, excellence and expertise give the portrait its nest and most timeless artistic dimension, between mystery and legend.
 

The Greek etymology of “photography” means to “write with light” : Studio Harcourt has made this its mantra. Just like a sculptor, the photographer creates and shapes a background of light around the model. He interprets a symphony of light and shadows, delicate as a caress. 

Within this unique image lies a story, an emotion, an expert alchemy of half-light. The light glorifies the sacred, the shadows channel the secrets of the unconscious, the soul reveals itself through the eyes of the most secret to the most vibrant.

 

The Harcourt mark tends to convey a mythological aspect into each portrait. Time is stopped, inviting you to enjoy an unforgettable moment.

1/14
 

LIGHT AS AN ART

Take another step in the art of Light and Beauty…Offer yourselves a special moment!

 

Photographic Workshop

Slip into the skin of a photographer for a convivial and participatory afternoon. Our team reveals to you some secrets of the Studio Harcourt light, know-how and excellence that surround the birth of a portrait.

Beauty Workshop

The makeup Artists of Harcourt Beauty Studio have the Art of highlighting and revealing the expression of the face. They give you the beauty secrets of the stars and their expertise to sublimate your gaze.

Keep the experience in our Shop

Discover the exclusive collections of Studio Harcourt Paris: unpublished creations, Champagne, cultural editions and makeup lines.

 
1/14

HOSTING AS AN ART

Elegant setting in a 19th century Haussmannian private hotel, Studio Harcourt Paris privatises itself on the occasion of a breakfast, business lunch, dinatory cocktail, product launch, seminar, private anniversaries, wedding...

A custom photographic service allows your guests to experience a unique experience and create an eternal and unique memory of your event.

 

FROM THE HARCOURT COFFEE TO THE CURIOTHEQUE AND BEYOND

At any time of the day, the Café Harcourt offers gourmet and timeless creations.

The red carpet of the monumental staircase will lead you to the second floor to discover the temporary exhibitions and photographic archives of the Curiotheque. 

Subscribe to our Newsletter

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Copyright Studio Harcourt Paris

Studio Harcourt Paris | Le Studio

L'ART DE LA PHOTOGRAPHIE

L'HISTOIRE D'UNE LÉGENDE

 

Depuis sa création, Studio Harcourt, hors du temps et des modes, préserve et cultive les valeurs fondamentales qui ont forgé son succès et sa réputation: l’exigence de l’excellence, le respect d’une esthétique, une élégance à la française et un art de recevoir très parisien.

Imaginé par Cosette Harcourt, femme d’exception, moderne et à l’avant-gardisme audacieux, le Studio éponyme à sa fondatrice nait de sa collaboration avec les frères Lacroix, patrons de presse à l’instinct visionnaire et hommes d’affaires aguerris. Studio Harcourt prend alors ses marques en 1934, au sein du très chic 8ème arrondissement de Paris.

 

L’esthétique de Studio  Harcourt puise son héritage dans les racines glamour de l’âge d’or du cinéma français en noir et blanc.

Souvent imité mais jamais égalé, le style Harcourt est devenu un gage d’éternité, une référence iconographique qui, au fil des années, s’impose comme une signature incontournable. 

 

Véritable institution aujourd’hui labellisée «Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant», la griffe Harcourt s’inscrit dans l’inconscient collectif et poursuit sa quête d’intemporalité, gravant son empreinte dans l’imaginaire du temps. Mémoire picturale des grandes figures artistiques, culturelles et politiques du XXème, la légende s’impose comme une évidence, défiant le temps qui passe.

1/5

L'ART DU PORTRAIT

 
1/19

Maîtrise, excellence et savoir-faire élèvent le portrait dans sa dimension artistique la plus noble, atemporelle, entre mystère et légende. 

L'étymologie grecque de photographie signifie "écrire avec la lumière": Studio Harcourt en a fait son mantra. Le photographe tel un sculpteur crée et façonne un écrin de lumière autour de son modèle, il interprète une symphonie d'ombres et de lumières, impalpable comme une caresse.

Cette image unique, recèle une histoire, une émotion, savante alchimie de clair-obscur. La lumière exalte le sacré, les ombres subliment les secrets de l'inconscient, l'âme transparaît et se révèle au travers de regards du plus secret au plus vibrant.

La griffe Harcourt tend à insuffler une dimension mythologique pour chaque portrait. Le temps est suspendu, invitant tout un chacun à savourer un inoubliable moment.

1/14
 

L'ART DE LA LUMIÈRE 

Faites un pas de plus dans l’art de la Lumière et de la Beauté…Offrez-vous un moment privilégié !

 

Atelier Photographique

Glissez-vous dans la peau d’un photographe le temps d’un après-midi convivial et participatif. Notre équipe vous révèle quelques secrets de la lumière Studio Harcourt, du savoir-faire et de l’excellence qui entourent la naissance d’un portrait.

 

Rendez-vous Beauté

Les makeup artists de Harcourt Beauty Studio ont l’art de mettre en lumière et de révéler l’expression du visage. Elles vous livrent  les secrets de beauté des stars et leur expertise pour sublimer votre regard.

 

Prolongez l’expérience dans notre Boutique

Découvrez les collections exclusives de Studio Harcourt Paris: créations inédites, Champagne, éditions culturelles et lignes de maquillage.

 
1/14

L'ART DE RECEVOIR

Ecrin d'élégance dans un hôtel particulier Haussmannien du 19ème siècle, Studio Harcourt Paris se privatise à l'occasion d'un petit déjeuner, déjeuner d'affaires, cocktail dinatoire, lancement produit, séminaire, anniversaires privés, mariage... 

Une prestation  photo sur mesure permet à vos invités de vivre une expérience unique et de créer un lien éternel et unique avec votre événement.

DU CAFÉ HARCOURT À LA CURIOTHÈQUE

A tout moment de la journée, le Café Harcourt propose des créations gourmandes inédites ou intemporelles.

Le tapis rouge de l'escalier monumental vous emmène au 2ème étage, à la découverte des Expositions temporaires et des archives photographiques de la Curiothèque.

Inscrivez-vous à notre Newsletter

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Copyright Studio Harcourt Paris